Now is blessed – Jim Morrison

norway-church1.jpg

When I’m outdoors and I’m tired, I go in a church to find some peace. I prefer Middle-Age catholic churches. Their darkness helps me to show out what’s wrong.  Warm stained-glass windows. Smell of sacred incense and old wood. I always find peace.

Last summer, in Scandinavia, I saw many Protestant churches. Very often, I was hurt by cold light on white walls. I couldn’t forget material world. But sometimes, like in this little church in Geiranger (Norway), I started again to make out the stairway to the other world.

Now is blessed

The rest

remembered

Jim Morrison

geiranger-church.jpg

~ by nournours on October 25, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
