Beef with tomatoes and green sweet peppers stew

Ingredients :1 kg beef, 5 big tomatoes, 4 green sweet peppers, 2 onions.
1ingredients2.jpg

In a pan fry beef in oil.
2beefandoil1.jpg

When the beef is fried add onion slices. Let fry.
3addonion1.jpg

Then add water till the level of the meat
4addwater1.jpg

Let cook till water is disappeared. Add cut tomatoes and green sweet peppers.
tomaoegreensweetpepper.jpg

Don’t add water. Add salt. Turn down the fire and let cook, till the sauce is thick.
letseat.jpg

You can eat that stew with potatoes or rice. I have got this recipe from my Mom.

I like to cook for my friends. I show my feelings. I would like they feel like staying at their home. Some like to eat in my kitchen because there is a family mood. I can talk with them meanwhile I am cooking. They smell the perfum of the meal, they see the meal cooked and they are more hungry. In the kitchen, remains the warmth of the stove. In winter, it is the best place to eat.

~ by nournours on October 28, 2007.

2 Responses to “Beef with tomatoes and green sweet peppers stew”

  1. Looks delicious! 😀

  2. Easy and not expensive to cook. Better to eat next day you’ve cook.

Leave a Reply

 
