Cymbaline – PINK FLOYD

The path you tread is narrow
And the drop is shear and very high
The ravens all are watching
From a vantage point nearby
Apprehension creeping
Like a tube-train up your spine
Will the tightrope reach the end
Will the final couplet rhyme…

A butterfly with broken wings
Is falling by your side
The ravens all are closing in
And there’s nowhere you can hide…

Please wake me

Did you ever feel in some places, strange presence ? Last month, I visit some customers in their office, in a building of the Champs Elysées (PARIS). Going out the lift, I saw a long corridor and I remember the Stanley KUBRICK‘s movie “Shining” with Jack Nicholson. I was afraid to see two little girls ghosts appearing in the background of these long corridors.

shiningbis.jpg

Even outdoor, there are some places which seem haunted by spirits. Last summer, I was making a tour on a boat in the fjord of GEIRANGER (NORWAY). Deep green water, black mountains, some little farms abandonned. The boat stopped in front of beautiful sights. And during one of these breaks, looking up the moutians, I saw that strange rock. With Photoshop, I made clearer the piece of the moutain where I saw a bearded man. His eyes are still alive. He was watching me.

ghost-in-norwish-fjord0.jpg

I thought he should be a man, a Viking who has been punished by Odin, the Vikings’ God. He has been petrified. His spirit has been imprisoned in that fjord. Looking on that webcam, you might see him roaming the fjord:

http://www.webcamsinnorway.com/webcams_noiframes.php?nr=1

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by nournours on November 26, 2007.

3 Responses to “Cymbaline – PINK FLOYD”

  1. reminds me of the legend of the heartless giant who died and became a mountain

  2. Groovy….groovy?

  3. Sure ! groovy music !

Leave a Reply

 
