Always in my heart

Some images, some music produce sometimes special echo in our soul. Diving in  the deepness of our memories, they awake something, which was forgotten.

In the WONG KAR WAI, director’s film, Our days of being wild , the heroe is searching for his mother gone away in PHILIPPINES when he was a child. Most sections of the film attempt to narrate how people react to rejection, although it was very vaguely depicted.

The view of the jungle,  with high palm trees, the sweet melody  of the song “Always in my heart” of Los Indios Tabajaras gave me the desire to go there. I would feel on my skin the warm and wet atmosphere of this magic islands. Why this effect ? I don’t know.

Maybe because my Spanish great grandfather, who was in the Spanish navy, came in Phil, during the war between SPAIN and USA.

Maybe because, my fathers had a vinyl disc of Los Indios Tabajaras, I’ve listened so much times during my childhood.

Maybe for other secret and unknown reasons.

* *  *   *    *

*                 *                      *

May be ?

~ by nournours on June 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
