Infrared travel

We were riding by bike through Paris. It was a summer evening. Leaves were green, sky blue. Many cars on the street. The motorbike slide between them.

At the entrance of a tunnel… a strange music sounds, light begins to blind, colors saturate.
Little girls laughing behind me. Tunnel roof under the wheels. Vertigo.
Who’s in the cars. Infrared.

…Out of the tunnel , black hole, dark clouds in threatening sky. Blood on bridges.

Who’s blowing in my head ?

Blind lights running in the avenues. I knew those avenues in another life.
Slow gaudy colors. Motor sound .

Yellow buildings knocked over.

Who’s blowing in my head ?

Never ending avenue. Future or past. Perhaps nightmare. L.S.D flash back ? No, I never took it !

Or last travel after death … ? Last travel to Champs Elysées.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by nournours on June 30, 2008.

Leave a comment